The Scarecrow – Michael Connelly

I couldn’t be more excited to review what might be one of my all time favorite Michael Connelly books. I don’t be biased because I have read a couple of reviews on Goodreads about this book but those comments still won’t change MY opinion of the book which is that its an

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G book.

Scarecrow is the second Jack McEvoy the first being my all time favorite Michael Connelly novel “The Poet”, which is quite weird because my favorite character is Harry Bosch. ❤️

Quite astonishing that my favorite novel from my favorite author isn’t about my favorite character.

Continuing…..

Jack is getting kicked out of the newspaper due to his age and being replaced by a beautiful young reporter, he agrees to train her inorder to stay an extra week at the newspaper to finish up a story on a murder he just received… The book starts off slow like every other one but eventually it hooks you so much you can’t stop. And Jack reminds me of Michael Connelly sometimes (michael was also a journalist before he started writing books), but I know Michael says that Harry is more like him and puts all his life experiences in that character. Connelly makes his novels real, what’s happening in the world most likely will be included in his novels. I think I enjoy this authors work so much because its so real. I really have no frustrations concering this book… (Well they haven’t made a movie yet hahah)

Overall ratings: 5/5

Have a lovely weekend and a great day!

Leave a Reply

