Inferno – Dan Brown

Every addicted Dan Brown fan must read. Or should I say it is a must read for every addicted Robert Langdon fan. I loved the book but of course after reading Angels & Demons and The Da Vinci Code, the bar is set outrageously high for this author.

Personally I have read a bunch of reviews on this book particularly but well personally I am every into Dan Browns way of storytelling and the intense research he does on the subject he is writing about. I admire how well he gets the details of artwork, symbols and places he writes about.

Sienna was a character I liked in the beginning but was a bit hesitant to like, and I was right about that in the end. It is a book worth wile reading, but I would reccomend it to people that do enjoy Dan Browns storytelling style and have read at least one of his previous books. As I have read on the internet it might not be the ideal book for everyone but it was entertaining and kept me on my toes waiting for the next exciting event to take place.

I cannot wait till the next Dan Brown book comes out, even though I hope they do not film a movie of this book because I hate all the movies. No offense Tom Hanks! I just envisioned it differently and I don’t think the movies capture the essence of the stories.
Overall ratting: 3,5/5

Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Inferno – Dan Brown

  1. Our Bookclub is reading Inferno at the moment and we meet on Thursday to share our views. It’s the first Dan Brown we’ve read so I’m interested to see what people think. I’ve a feeling it might split opinion. I’ll let you know!

      1. Actually there was quite a shared assessment…..namely that it was a really rollicking read which made great use of some iconic European locations….whilst making us think a bit more and investigate further the whole issue of population growth.

        Clearly you don’t read a Dan Brown for subtle character development and we felt rather manipulated by one or two of the plot twists. But overall people enjoyed it.

        We each score the books out of 10.

        So far Inferno has an average of 6.55. That’s not bad at all.

        What did you think of it?

Leave a Reply

